Tilsberk | Head-up Display
Scope of delivery Tilsberk Head-up Display  for motorcyclists
Tilsberk | Head-up Display
At Tilsberk Head-up Display  for your motorcycle helmet, you can choose which units of measurement are displayed, in this example: mph as well as mi and ft
Customize your HUD individually in the Tilsberk app
The Tilsberk module weighs a mere 44g
The Head-up Display can also be removed from the helmet using a magnetic holder
Tilsberk | Head-up Display
Tilsberk | Head-up Display
Tilsberk | Head-up Display
Tilsberk | Head-up Display

Tilsberk | Head-up Display

Offer price €399,00

incl. VAT plus shipping costs

2-in-1: Head-up Display I Motorcycle navigation system for your helmet

  • Never look down again
  • Let yourself be navigated with all the important information in front of your eyes
  • Virtual display of information at a distance of 10 meters in front of you
  • Attachment and removal from the helmet in seconds
  • Individual display of navigation, speed, speed limit, compass, incoming calls and much more.
  • calimoto-compatible: Premium users save €50!
  • Import routes planned in other apps via .gpx
  • Free map data and regular updates included
  • Customize the display according to your needs
In stock - in 2-3 days with you
PayPal Klarna IMMEDIATELY Visa Mastercard

The Tilsberk Head-up Display : The 2-in-1 navigation solution for focused driving pleasure.

Keep your eyes on the road at all times and enjoy an exciting adventure at the same time! The Tilsberk Head-up Display projects all important information at a virtual distance of 10 meters in front of you. Not only does this allow you to react quickly to unexpected situations, it also means you always have a full view of your surroundings while riding your motorcycle.

The Head-up Display combines light weight, easy attachment to the helmet, 12 hours of battery life and a clear, customizable display. Inspired by head-up displays (HUD for short) in aircraft construction.

Safety comes first. Thanks to the clear display of information, you no longer have to choose between focusing on the road and looking at the speedometer, navigation and more. With our display, you can easily keep an eye on both! The advantage: your eyes no longer have to refocus between the speedometer and the view of the road.

Innovation meets practicality: Head-up Display and a fully-fledged navigation device in one. Why limit yourself to a navigation device when you can have both? The Tilsberk Head-up Display combines the functions of a navigation device for motorcycles with information on speed, speed limits, compass, incoming calls, time, smartphone and display battery status and Bluetooth connection status.

Flexible and comfortable: Thanks to the magnetic helmet adapter, you can insert or remove the Head-up Display in a matter of seconds. The display content can be customized and the display screen can be easily folded away. All without tangled cables and completely integrated into the helmet. Your advantage: you don't have to route any annoying cables inside the helmet or attach any additional parts to the outside of the helmet.
Logo Tilsberk Head-UpDisplay DVISION

A PRODUCT OF TILSBERK®

Navigation for motorcyclists

Always keep your focus on the road ahead. The helmet-mounted display brings all the information relevant to your ride into your field of vision. It informs you quickly, clearly and conveniently and ensures that you can concentrate fully on your tour. Choose what is important to you: you can configure the display according to your wishes. Up to ten display elements such as navigation, speed or compass are available, which you can select or deselect depending on the basic layout you choose. The Tilsberk Head-up Display is lightweight, lasts for a 12-hour day trip when fully charged and can be quickly removed and attached thanks to the helmet adapter. You can find out more about installation here: tilsberk.com/hud/install/start

The Tilsberk Head Up Display is also suitable for spectacle wearers, as there is enough space for it in most helmets.

Simply motorcycle riding

The Head-up Display for everyone

Jet helmet, flip-up helmet, full-face helmet - with or without sun visor - thanks to the helmet adapters supplied, the Tilsberk Head-up Display can be used in various helmets.

Try it out for yourself! Thanks to our 30-day money back guarantee you have enough time to convince yourself of our quality.

Relaxed through any place

CITY view

Trapped in the urban jungle? Not anymore! With the City View, you can face long lines of traffic lights and dangerous lane-changing maneuvers with ease - and master your big city adventure with confidence.

All information in front of you

The Tilsberk HUD was specially developed as a navigation aid for motorcyclists

The module is extra light, weighing just 44g. You can customize the display to your taste in the free Tilsberk app. All information is clearly legible: monochrome, high-contrast and changing brightness depending on the ambient light. With a battery life of 12 hours, the Tilsberk HUD accompanies you throughout the day. It can be quickly attached to or removed from the helmet.

New function

Now new: control directly with the calimoto app!

The Tilsberk Head-up Display is compatible with calimoto. You can plan your tours as usual in your calimoto app and then display them directly in your HUD. More information: tilsberk.com/calimoto

Frequently asked questions

In this list we answer your questions about Tilsberk Head-up Display (formerly DVISION). If your question is not listed in our FAQ, please contact our support team by phone: +49 (0) 358-5775-775 - or by email: [email protected].

Battery

The battery lasts for 12 hours of pure riding time. So you can also use the Head-up Display on long journeys. Charge it just like your smartphone via the USB-C port. (Charging cable is included in the set).

The complete charging process takes about 4 hours if the battery of your Head-Up Display was completely discharged before.

App

You can find the Tilsberk app for iOS for free in the Apple App Store.

You can find the Tilsberk app for Android devices for free in the Google Play Store.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our service team. Just write to [email protected] or call us.

The Tilsberk app supports modern smartphones that have an active Bluetooth connection. Your smartphone must meet one of these two conditions:

Android from version 7.0

iOS as of version 14.0

We regularly check these conditions for correct function. We do not support other smartphone operating systems.

The Tilsberk app will ask you for the following permissions. Please note that these are necessary for trouble-free operation.

Bluetooth

Data is transferred between the app and the Tilsberk Head-up Display via Bluetooth. It is also possible to transmit the voice announcements to your Bluetooth headset via Bluetooth.

Location data

The current (exact) location is required so that the Head-up Display can show you the way and to determine the current speed.

Phone status (optional)

If you enable the phone status, the Head-up Display can show you who is currently calling you. If you do not grant this authorization, you will not be able to see any information about calls on the display.

If you notice functional restrictions during use: Please check which permissions you assigned when (initially) installing the app. You may have to adjust them again. Then check whether the functional restriction still occurs.

Installation

The Tilsberk HUD is compatible with a wide variety of motorcycle helmets. Important for the installation is the helmet geometry in the forehead area of the helmet. In our decision support you will find more information about the installation.

No. The Tilsberk HUD consists of a single, very narrow and lightweight module and is attached to the top of the visor cutout/forehead edge of the helmet using an adapter.

"Sugru" takes between 24 and 48 hours to dry, depending on the ambient temperature and humidity.

If you want to use the enclosed "Sugru" glue to fix your helmet adapter: "Sugru" is a product of Tesa and is freely available from the manufacturer itself or in stores. If you need more "Sugru" than the enclosed package, you can simply buy more "Sugru". We have deliberately made sure to use a freely available mounting material that you can buy at any time.

Headset

You need to pair the headset of your motorcycle helmet with your smartphone. The Tilsberk Head-up Display then automatically transmits the voice announcements to your headset.

The Tilsberk Head-up Display not only shows you the way, you can also transmit voice announcements to your headset. The headset that you have paired with your smartphone is automatically used for this.

Navigation

The navigation data is provided by our partner Sygic (map base: TomTom). Alternatively, you can display route instructions from the calimoto app. Route instructions from other providers, e.g. Google Maps, Apple Maps, may differ and cannot be displayed in Tilsberk Head-up Display . Please note that you update downloaded maps.

Yes. All maps available in the Tilsberk HUD app and updates are included.

Yes, this is possible. To do this, click on the three dots to the right of the destination input field in the navigation view of the Tilsberk HUD app and select: "Import GPX".

Use

We have conducted several studies in which our Head-up Display was used. The result is that it has no negative effect on concentration in road traffic. On the contrary, the Tilsberk Head-up Display helps you to concentrate better: you can always keep your eyes on the road and don't have to constantly look at the display on your bike

You can change the display screen yourself if it is damaged. You can find this and other accessories here in the store.

The Tilsberk Head-up Display works everywhere in Europe and in most countries worldwide. The only requirement is that your smartphone has an internet connection to plan your tour. There is currently no map material available for China, Japan and North Korea.

To use the Tilsberk Head-up Display , you need a motorcycle helmet, a compatible smartphone, the Tilsberk Head-up Display app and the Tilsberk Head-up Display .

This error has been fixed with firmware version 2.1.99 of the Head-Up Display. Here are two ways in which you can update the firmware, depending on the devices available to you:

Option 1: If you have access to an Android device (alternative/temporary):

If you have temporary access to a tablet or smartphone with an Android operating system, this is the easiest way to update the firmware. Install the Tilsberk HUD app on the Android device, connect the HUD and perform the firmware update. This function can be found in the Tilsberk HUD app in the "Device" tab.

Variant 2: If you only have iOS devices available:

The error can be temporarily suppressed by adjusting the settings on your iPhone. To do this, go to your iPhone's system settings, open the Bluetooth connections section, select Tilsberk Head-up Display and click on the small "i" in the circle on the right-hand side of the screen. Deactivate the "Share system messages" option in the following window. The connection should then be stable so that you can update the firmware.

Please note! If you have a Tilsberk Head-up Display with firmware 1.x:

The problem described does not occur with devices with firmware 1.x! Devices with firmware version 1.x are based on a batch with partly alternative hardware components due to procurement. But don't worry: the functional scope of these devices corresponds exactly to that of devices with firmware version 2.x. Devices with firmware 1.x are not affected by this problem with Bluetooth due to the special configuration of the components.

Both firmware versions, 1.x and 2.x, coexist peacefully and are maintained and updated by us in parallel ! So you will not be at a disadvantage if you have a device with firmware no. 1.x.

If you have any further questions on this topic, you can contact our customer service at any time at [email protected] at any time.

For the full functionality of the Tilsberk HUD even with an inactive screen, it is important that the app also runs in the background without restrictions. Therefore, please check the following:

Android:

The battery optimization is not active for the Tilsberk HUD app and, if available, the calimoto app. You can find the setting for this in the system settings of your smartphone in the Tilsberk HUD app; there in the "Battery" or "Energy" section. The energy saving mode of your smartphone must be deactivated.

Please note: Depending on your smartphone model, the settings may vary slightly, be named differently or be located in a different place.

iOS:

The Tilsberk HUD app and, if available, the calimoto app, also require access to the location data in background mode. You can find the setting for this in the system settings of your iPhone at the very bottom of the list for the respective app. The location access must be set to "always".

Highly reflective surfaces (e.g. stickers) on the tank surface may be reflected in the display and disturb the visual impression. In this case, try to reduce the reflection of the surface (stick stickers to other places, ...).

We deliberately opted for monochrome (single-color) display overlays, as these are significantly more energy-efficient than multicolored ones! This means you benefit from up to 12 hours of battery life and can relax and rely on your Tilsberk Head-up Display for an entire day trip and usually even longer without having to recharge it in between.


In addition, this decision also has a safety aspect: We did not want to additionally restrict the viewing area available to you by covering it with colored image overlays and graphics. Furthermore, the color we use for the overlays in the display does not occur in nature. So you benefit from an optimal visibility of the superimposed information, which cannot be covered by things of the same color etc. in the environment.

Visual impairment

If you wear glasses, you can use the Tilsberk Head-up Display without any problems. If you normally need reading glasses: The recognizability of the HUD display for farsightedness is guaranteed without glasses, as the displayed information is projected at a virtual distance of approx. 10 m in front of the eye. The effect: Similar to traffic signs at the side of the road, the display can be clearly recognized despite farsightedness due to the virtual distance of the display. Your advantage: If you otherwise have problems reading your speedometer on the motorcycle - reading glasses or varifocals are not necessary to see the HUD display clearly!

ATTENTION : The Tilsberk Head-up Display is not suitable for people suffering from epilepsy. The indications on the display can trigger epileptic seizures due to light signals.

The Tilsberk Head-up Display is not suitable for people with one-sided, uncorrected visual impairment. The display can further impair the limited field of vision and prevent you from having a good view of the traffic.

All information is displayed at a virtual distance of 10m. If you wear glasses while riding a motorcycle, this will not affect the use of the Head-Up Display. If you normally need reading glasses: The recognizability of the display in case of farsightedness is guaranteed without glasses, because the displayed information is projected in a virtual distance of about 10m in front of the eye. The effect: Similar to traffic signs at the roadside, the display can be clearly recognized despite farsightedness due to the virtual distance of the overlay. Your advantage: reading or varifocals are not necessary to see the display.

Security

If you use Tilsberk Head-up Display , no data will be transmitted to us.

For navigation, it is necessary that data is transferred to the map service provider Sygic.

If you contact our service team with questions, we collect your address data and information about the problem so that we can help you in the best possible way. To enable you to make the best possible use of the website and the Tilsberk online store, we collect further data. You can find more information and details in our privacy policy.

Are you worried about the risk of injury in the event of an accident with the Tilsberk Head-up Display in your helmet? Don't worry, right from the start we have given a lot of thought to how we can make it as safe as possible for you to use.

The magnetic attachment of the system has proven to be extremely advantageous. Depending on the situation and the forces involved, it allows the display to detach from the adapter on the helmet. This allows the Head-up Display to avoid the strong pressure from the front if necessary, instead of exerting pressure on the forehead in the event of a severe frontal impact. The compact housing design with rounded edges also helps to further minimize the risk of injury. In addition, we have designed the display so that it folds away in an emergency before it can get into the eyes. Not to forget, the Head-up Display weighs just 44 g, making it a real lightweight.

Connection

It is sufficient if you have an internet connection to plan your tour. You can download the appropriate maps so that you can navigate safely even if you don't have reception or a mobile data plan.

calimoto

You connect the Tilsberk Head-up Display to the calimoto app once via Bluetooth. In the calimoto app, you will find the function for pairing the Tilsberk HUD under > Profile > Settings & offline maps > Display > Tilsberk Head-up Display

Yes, as a calimoto premium member you receive a EUR 50 discount on Tilsberk Head-up Display .* Find out more here: tilsberk.com/calimoto

*Applies only to the purchase of a Tilsberk Head-Up Display in the Tilsberk online store and only once per calimoto Premium Account.

The calimoto app is available in the App Store and the Google Play Store.

On the web you can find calimoto at: https://calimoto.app.link/byYabZjZkzb

Yes, as a calimoto basic user or if you don't use calimoto yet, you can test all premium functions of calimoto 1 month for free when you buy a Tilsberk Head-Up Display!* More info here: tilsberk.com/calimoto

*Applies only to users who redeem a code for Premium for the first time and have previously only used calimoto in the basic version.

User opinions

What others say about the Tilsberk Head-up Display

Register now for the newsletter

Don't miss any more news and promotions and subscribe to our newsletter today.

TILSBERK | Head-Up Display
Lieferumfang TILSBERK Head-Up Display für Motorradfahrer
TILSBERK | Head-Up Display
Im TILSBERK Head-Up Display für deinen Motorradhelm kannst du selbst wählen, welche Maßeinheiten angezeigt werden, in diesem Beispiel: mph sowie mi und ft
Passe in der TILSBERK App dein HUD auf dich individuell an
Das TILSBERK Modul wiegt ledigliche 44g
Das Head-Up Display kann per Magnethalterung auch aus dem Helm abgenommen werden
TILSBERK | Head-Up Display
TILSBERK | Head-Up Display
TILSBERK | Head-Up Display
TILSBERK | Head-Up Display

TILSBERK | Head-Up Display

Angebotspreis €399,00

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

2-in-1: Head-Up Display I Motorrad-Navigationssystem für deinen Helm

  • Blick nie wieder nach unten
  • Lass dich mit allen wichtigen Informationen vor deinen Augen navigieren
  • Virtuelle Anzeige von Infos im Abstand von 10 Metern vor dir
  • Sekundenschnelles Anbringen und Herausnehmen aus dem Helm
  • Individuelle Anzeige von Navigation, Geschwindigkeit, Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzung, Kompass, eingehende Anrufe, uvm.
  • calimoto-kompatibel: Premiumnutzer sparen 50 €!
  • Importiere in anderen Apps geplante Routen per .gpx
  • Kostenlose Kartendaten und regelmäßige Updates enthalten
  • Versandkostenfrei zu dir geliefert
Auf Lager in 2-3 Tagen bei dir
PayPal Klarna SOFORT Visa Mastercard

Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display: Die 2-in-1  Navigationslösung für fokussiertes Fahrvergnügen.

Halte deinen Blick stets auf der Straße und genieße gleichzeitig ein aufregendes Abenteuer! Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display projiziert alle wichtigen Informationen in einem virtuellen Abstand von 10 Metern vor dir. Damit kannst du nicht nur schnell auf unerwartete Situationen reagieren, du hast auch immer die Umgebung während deiner Motorradfahrt voll im Blick.

Das Head-Up Display vereint leichtes Gewicht, einfache Anbringung im Helm, 12 Stunden Akkulaufzeit und eine klare, personalisierbare Anzeige. Inspiriert von Head-Up Displays (kurz: HUD) im Flugzeugbau.

Sicherheit steht an erster Stelle. Dank der klaren Informationsdarstellung musst du nicht mehr zwischen dem Fokus auf die Straße und dem Blick Richtung Tacho, Navigation & Co. entscheiden. Mit unserem Display hast du beides ganz einfach im Blick! Der Vorteil: Deine Augen müssen nicht mehr zwischen Tacho und dem Blick auf die Straße umfokussieren.

Innovation trifft auf Praktibilität: Head-Up Display und vollwertiges Navigationsgerät in einem. Warum auf ein Navigationsgerät beschränken, wenn du beides haben kannst? Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display kombiniert die Funktionen von einem Navi für Motorräder mit Informationen zu Geschwindigkeit, Tempolimits, Kompass, eingehenden Anrufen, Uhrzeit, Smartphone- und Display-Akkustand sowie Bluetooth-Verbindungsstatus.

Flexibel und komfortabel: Dank des magnetischen Helmadapters kannst du das Head-Up Display in sekundenschnelle einsetzen oder wieder entfernen. Die Anzeigeinhalte sind individuell anpassbar, und die Displayscheibe lässt sich problemlos wegklappen. Alles ohne Kabelgewirr und komplett im Helm verbaut. Dein Vorteil: Du musst keine störenden Kabel im Helm verlegen und keine zusätzlichen Anbauteile außen am Helm anbringen.
Logo TILSBERK Head-UpDisplay DVISION

EIN PRODUKT VON TILSBERK®

Die Navigation für Motorradfahrer

Behalte den Fokus stets auf dem Weg, der vor dir liegt. Das im Helm angebrachte Display bringt alle für dich relevanten Fahrt-Informationen in dein Blickfeld. Es informiert dich schnell, klar und komfortabel und sorgt für die volle Konzentration auf deiner Tour. Wähle was dir wichtig ist: Die Anzeige kannst du nach deinen Wünschen konfigurieren. Insgesamt stehen dir bis zu zehn Anzeigeelemente wie Navigation, Geschwindigkeit oder Kompass zur Verfügung, die du je nach gewähltem Grundlayout an- bzw. abwählen kannst. Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display ist leicht, hält voll geladen eine 12-stündige Tagestour durch und kann dank des Helmadapters schnell abgenommen und angebracht werden. Mehr zum Einbau erfährst du hier: tilsberk.com/hud/install/start

Das TILSBERK Head Up Display ist auch für Brillenträger geeignet, da in den meisten Helmen genügend Platz dafür ist.

Einfach Motorradfahren

Das Head-Up Display für alle

Jethelm, Klapphelm, Integralhelm - ob mit Sonnenblende oder ohne - dank der mitgelieferten Helmadapter kann das TILSBERK Head-Up Display in verschiedenen Helmen verwendet werden.

Probiere es selbst aus! Dank unserer 30-Tage-Geld-zurück-Garantie hast du genügend Zeit, dich von unserer Qualität zu überzeugen.

Entspannt durch jeden Ort

CITY-Ansicht

Gefangen im Großstadtdschungel? Jetzt nicht mehr! Mit der City-Ansicht siehst du langen Ampelschlangen und gefährlichen Spurwechselmanövern entspannt entgegen – und meisterst dein Großstadtabenteuer souverän.

Alle Informationen vor dir

Das TILSBERK HUD wurde speziell als Navigationshilfe für Motorradfahrer entwickelt

Das Modul ist mit nur 44g Gewicht extra leicht. Die Anzeige kannst du in der kostenlosen TILSBERK-App nach deinem Geschmack anpassen. Alle Informationen sind klar lesbar: monochrom, kontraststark und eine sich ändernde Helligkeit je nach Umgebungslicht. Mit einer Akkulaufzeit von 12 Stunden begleitet dich das TILSBERK HUD den ganzen Tag. Es kann schnell am Helm befestigt oder abgenommen werden.

Neue Funktion

Jetzt neu: steuere direkt mit der calimoto-App!

Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display ist kompatibel mit calimoto. Du kannst deine Touren wie gewohnt in deiner calimoto-App planen und sie dann direkt in deinem HUD anzeigen lassen. Mehr Informationen: tilsberk.com/calimoto

Häufig gestellte Fragen

In dieser Liste beantworten wir dir Fragen zum TILSBERK Head-Up Display (ehemals DVISION). Sollte deine Frage nicht bei unseren FAQ aufgelistet sein, dann kontaktiere gern unser Support-Team per Telefon: +49 (0) 358-5775-775 - oder per E-Mail: [email protected].

Akku

Der Akku reicht für 12 Stunden reine Fahrtzeit. Du kannst das Head-Up Display also auch bei langen Fahrten benutzen. Lade es bequem wie dein Smartphone über die USB-C-Schnittstelle. (Ladekabel ist im Set enthalten).

Der vollständige Ladevorgang dauert ca. 4 Stunden, wenn der Akku deines Head-Up Displays zuvor vollständig entladen war.

App

Die TILSBERK App für iOS findest du kostenlos im Apple App Store.

Die TILSBERK App für Android-Geräte findest du kostenlos im Google Play Store.

Bei weiteren Fragen steht dir unser Serviceteam gern zur Verfügung. Schreibe einfach an [email protected] oder rufe uns an.

Die TILSBERK App unterstützt moderne Smartphones, die eine aktive Bluetoothverbindung haben. Dein Smartphone muss eine dieser beiden Bedinungen erfüllen:

Android ab Version 7.0

iOS ab Version 14.0

Wir überprüfen diese Bedingungen regelmäßig auf korrekte Funktion. Andere Smartphone-Betriebssysteme werden von uns nicht unterstützt.

Die TILSBERK App fragt dich nach den folgenden Berechtigungen. Bitte beachte, dass diese zum problemlosen Betrieb notwendig sind.

Bluetooth

Über Bluetooth werden die Daten zwischen der App und dem TILSBERK Head-Up Display übertragen. Es ist außerdem möglich, über Bluetooth die Sprachansagen an dein Bluetooth-Headset zu übertragen.

Standortdaten

Der aktuelle (genaue) Standort wird benötigt, damit das Head-Up Display dir den Weg zeigen kann und um die aktuelle Geschwindigkeit zu bestimmen.

Telefonstatus (optional)

Wenn du den Telefonstatus freigibst, kann dir das Head-Up Display anzeigen, wer dich gerade anruft. Solltest du die Berechtigung nicht erteilen, dann können dir im Display keine Hinweise zu Anrufen angezeigt werden.

Wenn du Funktionseinschränkungen während der Nutzung bemerkst: Bitte prüfe, welche Berechtigungen du bei der (Erst-)Installation der App vergeben hast. Eventuell musst du diese nochmals anpassen. Prüfe anschließend, ob die Funktionseinschränkung immer noch auftritt.

Einbau

Das TILSBERK HUD ist mit ganz unterschiedlichen Motorradhelmen kompatibel. Wichtig für den Einbau ist die Helmgeometrie im Stirnbereich des Helmes. In unserer Entscheidungshilfe findest du mehr Infos zum Einbau.

Nein. Das TILSBERK HUD besteht aus einem einzigen, sehr schmalen und leichten Modul und wird mittels Adapter oben am Visierausschnitt/an der Stirnkante des Helms befestigt.

"Sugru" braucht je nach Umgebungstemperatur und Luftfeuchtigkeit zwischen 24 und 48 Stunden zum Trocknen.

Falls du zur Befestigung deines Helmadapters die beiligende Klebeknete "Sugru" verwenden möchtest: "Sugru" ist ein Produkt von Tesa und beim Hersteller selbst oder im Handel frei erhältlich. Solltest du mehr "Sugru" als das beiligende Päckchen benötigen, kannst du "Sugru" einfach nachkaufen. Wir haben bewusst darauf geachtet, ein frei verfügbares Montagematerial zu verwenden, dass du jederzeit nachkaufen kannst.

Headset

Du musst das Headset deines Motorradhelms mit deinem Smartphone koppeln. Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display überträgt die Sprachansagen dann automatisch auf dein Headset.

Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display zeigt dir nicht nur den Weg, du kannst auch Sprachansagen auf dein Headset übertragen. Dazu wird automatisch das Headset genutzt, welches du mit deinem Smartphone gekoppelt hast.

Navigation

Die Navigationsdaten werden von unserem Partner Sygic (Kartenbasis: TomTom) bereitgestellt. Alternativ kannst du dir Routenanweisungen aus der calimoto-App anzeigen lassen. Routenanweisungen von anderen Anbietern, z.B. Google Maps, Apple Maps, können gegebenenfalls abweichen und können nicht im TILSBERK Head-Up Display angezeigt werden. Bitte beachte, dass du heruntergeladene Karten aktualisierst.

Ja. Alle in der TILSBERK HUD App verfügbaren Karten sowie Updates sind inklusive.

Ja, das ist möglich. Klicke dazu in der Navigationsansicht der TILSBERK HUD App rechts neben dem Zieleingabefeld auf die drei Punkte und wähle: "GPX importieren".

Nutzung

Wir haben mehrere Studien gemacht, in denen unser Head-Up Display eingesetzt wurde. Dabei ist herausgekommen, dass es keinen negativen Effekt auf die Konzentration im Straßenverkehr hat. Vielmehr trägt das TILSBERK Head-Up Display zu mehr Konzentration bei: du kannst deinen Blick immer auf der Straße behalten und musst nicht permanent auf die Anzeige an deinem Motorrad sehen

Du kannst die Displayscheibe selbst wechseln, falls sie beschädigt wurde. Dieses und weitere Zubehörteile findest du hier im Shop.

Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display funktioniert überall in Europa und in den meisten Ländern weltweit. Voraussetzung ist, dass dein Smartphone zur Planung deiner Tour eine Verbindung zum Internet hat. Für China, Japan und Nordkorea steht aktuell kein Kartenmaterial zur Verfügung.

Um das TILSBERK Head-Up Display zu nutzen, benötigst du einen Motorradhelm, ein kompatibles Smartphone, die TILSBERK Head-Up Display App und das TILSBERK Head-Up Display.

Dieser Fehler wurde mit der Firmware-Version 2.1.99 des Head-Up Displays behoben. Hier sind zwei Möglichkeiten, wie du die Firmware aktualisieren kannst, abhängig von den dir zur Verfügung stehenden Geräten:

Variante 1: Wenn du Zugriff auf ein Android-Gerät hast (alternativ/temporär):

Wenn du temporär Zugriff auf ein Tablet oder Smartphone mit Android-Betriebssystem hast, ist dies der einfachste Weg, die Firmware zu aktualisieren. Installiere die TILSBERK HUD App auf dem Android-Gerät, verbinde das HUD und führe das Firmware-Update durch. Diese Funktion befindet sich in der TILSBERK HUD App im Tab "Gerät".

Variante 2: Wenn du nur iOS-Geräte zur Verfügung hast:

Der Fehler kann temporär durch eine Anpassung der Einstellungen auf deinem iPhone unterdrückt werden. Gehe dazu in die Systemeinstellungen deines iPhones, öffne den Bereich mit den Bluetooth-Verbindungen, wähle das TILSBERK Head-Up Display aus und klicke auf das kleine „i“ im Kreis am rechten Bildschirmrand. Deaktiviere die Option "Systemmitteilungen teilen" im darauf folgenden Fenster. Danach sollte die Verbindung stabil sein, sodass du die Firmware durch ein Update aktualisieren kannst.

Bitte beachten! Wenn du ein TILSBERK Head-Up Display mit Firmware 1.x besitzt:

Das beschriebene Problem tritt bei Geräten mit Firmware 1.x nicht auf! Geräte mit Firmware Version 1.x basieren auf einer Charge mit teilweise beschaffungsbedingt alternativen Hardwarekomponenten. Aber keine Sorge: Der Funktionsumfang dieser Geräte entspricht exakt dem der Geräte mit Firmware-Version 2.x. Geräte mit Firmware 1.x sind aufgrund der speziellen Konfiguration der Komponenten nicht von diesem Problem mit Bluetooth betroffen.

Beide Firmware-Versionen, 1.x und 2.x, koexistieren friedlich nebeneinander und werden von uns parallel gewartet und aktualisiert! Es entsteht dir also kein Nachteil, wenn du ein Gerät mit der Firmware Nr. 1.x besitzt.

Solltest du weitere Fragen zu diesem Thema haben, kannst du dich jederzeit an unseren Kundenservice unter [email protected] wenden.

Für die vollständige Funktionalität des TILSBERK HUD auch bei inaktivem Bildschirm ist es wichtig, dass die App auch im Hintergrund uneingeschränkt läuft. Prüfe daher bitte Folgendes:

Android:

Die Akkuoptimierung ist für die TILSBERK HUD App und, sofern vorhanden, die calimoto-App nicht aktiv. Die Einstellung hierfür findest du in den Systemeinstellungen deines Smartphones bei der TILSBERK HUD App; dort im Bereich "Akku" oder "Energie". Der Energiesparmodus deines Smartphones muss deaktiviert sein.

Bitte beachte: Je nach Smartphone-Modell können die Einstellungen etwas variieren, anders benannt sein oder sich an einer anderen Stelle befinden.

iOS:

Die TILSBERK HUD App und sofern vorhanden, die calimoto-App, benötigen auch im Hintergrundmodus Zugriff auf die Standortdaten. Die Einstellung hierzu findest du in den Systemeinstellungen deines iPhones ganz unten in der Liste bei der jeweiligen App. Der Standortzugriff muss hier auf "immer" eingestellt sein.

Stark reflektierende Oberflächen (z.B. Aufkleber) auf der Tankoberfläche können sich ggf. im Display spiegeln und den optischen Eindruck stören. Versuche in diesem Fall die Reflektion der Oberfläche zu vermindern (Aufkleber an andere Stellen kleben, ...).

Wir haben uns bewusst für monochrome (einfarbige) Displayeinblendungen entschieden, da diese deutlich energiesparender sind als mehrfarbige! Somit profitierst du von bis zu 12 Stunden Batterielebensdauer und kannst dich entspannt für einen kompletten Tagestrip und meist auch darüber hinaus auf dein TILSBERK Head-Up Display verlassen, ohne zwischendurch nachladen zu müssen.


Zudem hat diese Entscheidung auch einen Sicherheitsaspekt: Wir wollten die dir zur Verfügung stehende Sichtfläche nicht durch das Verdecken mit farbigen Bildeinblendungen und Grafiken zusätzlich einschränken. Weiterhin kommt die von uns verwendete Farbe für die Einblendungen im Display so in der Natur nicht vor. Du profitierst also von einer optimalen Sichtbarkeit der eingeblendeten Informationen, die nicht von gleichfarbigen Dingen etc. in der Umgebung überdeckt werden können.

Sehschwäche

Wenn du eine Brille trägst, kannst du das TILSBERK Head-Up Display problemlos einsetzen. Falls du normalerweise eine Lesebrille benötigst: Die Erkennbarkeit der HUD-Anzeige bei Weitsichtigkeit ist ohne Brille gewährleistet, da die angezeigten Informationen in einer virtuellen Distanz von ca. 10 m vor das Auge projiziert werden. Der Effekt: Ähnlich wie bei Verkehrsschildern am Straßenrand kann die Anzeige aufgrund der virtuellen Distanz der Einblendung trotz Weitsichtigkeit klar und deutlich erkannt werden. Dein Vorteil: Wenn du sonst Probleme hast, deinen Tacho am Motorrad abzulesen - eine Lese- oder Gleitsichtbrille ist nicht notwendig, um die Anzeige im HUD-Display klar und deutlich zu erkennen!

ACHTUNG! Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display ist nicht für Personen geeignet, die an Epilepsie leiden. Die Anzeigen auf dem Display können aufgrund von Lichtsignalen epileptische Anfälle auslösen.

Das TILSBERK Head-Up Display ist nicht geeignet für Personen mit einseitiger, unkorrigierter Sehschwäche. Das Display kann das eingeschränkte Sichtfeld weiter verschlechtern und so verhindern, dass du den Verkehr ausreichend überblicken kannst.

Alle Informationen werden in einer virtuellen Entfernung von 10m dargestellt. Solltest du eine Brille beim Motorradfahren tragen, dann hat das keinen Einfluss auf die Nutzung des Head-Up Displays. Falls du normalerweise eine Lesebrille benötigst: Die Erkennbarkeit der Anzeige bei Weitsichtigkeit ist ohne Brille gewährleistet, da die angezeigten Informationen in einer virtuellen Distanz von ca. 10 m vor das Auge projiziert werden. Der Effekt: Ähnlich wie bei Verkehrsschildern am Straßenrand kann die Anzeige aufgrund der virtuellen Distanz der Einblendung trotz Weitsichtigkeit klar und deutlich erkannt werden. Dein Vorteil: eine Lese- oder Gleitsichtbrille ist nicht notwendig, um die Anzeige im Display zu erkennen.

Sicherheit

Wenn du das TILSBERK Head-Up Display einsetzt, werden keine Daten an uns übertragen.

Für die Navigation ist es erforderlich, dass Daten an den Kartendienstleister Sygic übertragen werden.

Wenn du unser Serviceteam bei Fragen kontaktierst, erfassen wir deine Adressdaten und Informationen zum Problem, damit wir dir bestmöglich helfen können. Damit du die Website und den TILSBERK Onlineshop bestmöglich nutzen kannst, erfassen wir weitere Daten. Weitere Informationen und Details findest du in unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen.

Machst du dir Gedanken über mögliche Verletzungsrisiken bei einem Unfall mit dem TILSBERK Head-Up Display im Helm? Keine Sorge, von Anfang an haben wir intensiv darüber nachgedacht, wie wir die Nutzung für dich so sicher wie möglich gestalten können.

Die Magnetbefestigung des Systems erweist sich dabei als äußerst vorteilhaft. Je nach Situation und den auftretenden Kräften ermöglicht sie, dass sich das Display vom Adapter am Helm löst. Dadurch kann das Head-Up Display im Bedarfsfall dem starken Druck von vorne ausweichen, anstatt bei einem schweren Frontalaufprall Druck auf die Stirn auszuüben. Das kompakte Gehäusedesign mit abgerundeten Kanten trägt ebenfalls dazu bei, das Verletzungsrisiko weiter zu minimieren. Zusätzlich haben wir das Display so gestaltet, dass es sich im Ernstfall wegklappt, bevor es in die Augen gelangen kann. Nicht zu vergessen, das Head-Up Display wiegt lediglich 44 g und ist somit ein echtes Leichtgewicht.

Verbindung

Es ist ausreichend, wenn du zur Planung deiner Tour eine Internetverbindung hast. Du kannst die entsprechenden Karten herunterladen, damit du auch dann sicher navigieren kannst, wenn du gerade keinen Empfang oder keinen Tarif für mobile Daten hast.

calimoto

Du verbindest das TILSBERK Head-Up Display einmalig per Bluetooth mit der calimoto-App. In der calimoto-App findest du die Funktion zum koppeln des TILSBERK HUD unter: > Profil > Einstellungen & Offline-Karten > Anzeige > TILSBERK Head-Up Display

Ja, als calimoto-Premiummitglied erhältst du 50 EUR Rabatt auf das TILSBERK Head-Up Display.* Hier gibt es mehr Infos: tilsberk.com/calimoto

*Gilt nur für den Kauf eines Tilsberk Head-Up Displays im Tilsberk Onlineshop und nur ein Mal pro calimoto Premium Account.

Die calimoto-App ist im App Store und im Google Play Store verfügbar.

Im Web findest du calimoto unter: https://calimoto.app.link/byYabZjZkzb

Ja, als calimoto Basisnutzer oder wenn du calimoto noch nicht nutzt, kannst du beim Kauf eines TILSBERK Head-Up Displays alle Premiumfunktionen von calimoto 1 Monat gratis testen!* Mehr Infos gibt es hier: tilsberk.com/calimoto

*Gilt nur für Nutzer, die erstmals einen Code für Premium einlösen und calimoto bisher nur in der Basisversion genutzt haben.

Nutzermeinungen

Das sagen andere über das TILSBERK Head-Up Display

Jetzt für den Newsletter anmelden

Lass dir keine Neuigkeiten und Aktionen mehr entgehen und abonniere unseren Newsletter noch heute.